Dennis Turner & The Turtle Nation Family Announces ‘Why We Sing’ Track List – “Heralded as One of the Most Relevant Voices of Our Time, The Dynamic ‘Country Soul’ Gospel Group Delivers A Sound All Their Own.” The Countdown Begins! Album Release Date: October 1, 2022

Dennis Turner and The Turtle Nation Family, one of the most relevant voices of our time announced the release of the track list for their much-anticipated new album, “Why We Sing.”
The album will be available on all digital streaming platforms, October 1, 2022.
Led by the release of the first album, “Faith,” (2017), followed by their powerful singles released in 2018, entitled “Children of God,” and “Father’s House,” Dennis Turner and TNF with its infectious ‘Country Soul’ sound continues to create songs that are life-changing.
In 2020, the release of their sophomore album entitled: “I Press…Now.” garnered the attention of music lovers everywhere.
The long-awaited third album, “Why We Sing,” also the name of the newly single from Dennis Turner and TNF once again delivers a masterfully and beautiful project to their growing fan base through Turtle Nation Music, founded by singer-songwriter Dennis Turner.
Track List:
1. Intro -Day Dream Instrumental by Dylan Turner
2. Why We Sing
3. Take It Back
4. Clean Heart
5. Peace
6. Social Media
7. I am Free
8. Given
9. Free
10.Where Did I Begin
11. Live Your Life
12. Shout Dance
The album kicks off with an impressionable and jazzy instrumental intro from talented 12-year-old young music producer, Dylan Turner, the son of Dennis Turner who catches you off-guard with his cool instrumental interlude, entitled “Day Dream.”
The aptly titled “Why We Sing” will have you lifting your hands and continually giving GOD praise with this amazing heavenly anthem. Dennis Turner, the Tunica, Mississippi native gospel artist fully embraces his creative side penning every song on the fresh album – sure to give worshippers an experience as the previous releases.
Take It Back” delivers a perfect pitch harmony with its uplifting and soulful beats and life-changing lyrics,
The album includes “A Clean Heart,” beautifully written and arranged ballad by Dennis Turner reminiscent of the classics.
The introspective song “Peace,” will calm your spirit and give you solace during different times.
Social Media,” the infectious track with its spoken word intro and perfect piano riff will have you saying amen throughout the song.
I am Free” is a smooth track delivering a message of hope that you are redeemed and not defeated.
Given” is sure to also be a favorite with its infectious island groove. The song lives up to its heavenly message and polished vocals.
Free” reconfirms, God will set you free from your past. The flow of the track from chords to lyrics blend harmonious together.
In the track, “Where Did I Begin” delivers an amazing spoken word at the beginning and follows with a beautiful chorus that puts you in a reflective state of gratitude.
Live Your Live,” will resonate with anyone who wants to do better and be pleasing to God. It’s melodic and steady rhythmic flow with a powerful message gives hope to any hearer.
Get the tambourine ready with the upbeat and toe-tappin’ “Shout Dance.” – a ‘feel good’ church masterpiece.
“I am thrilled about this album. The project is filled with powerful songs that need to be heard globally. I believe some beautiful testimonies will be shared after people listen to this project,” Dennis Turner says.
The album, “Why We Sing” delivers fresh melodies and arrangements from the dynamic independent recording artists, Dennis Turner & The Turtle Nation Family – a must experience!
Follow Dennis Turner & The Turtle Nation Family on all social media platforms @dennisturnerandtheturtlenationfam


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *